Non-alcoholic lite lagers · compared
Cold Standard vs Michelob ULTRA Zero and the big NA lagers
Michelob ULTRA Zero, Budweiser Zero, Heineken 0.0, Coors Edge, Corona Non-Alcoholic and Athletic Lite, next to our Cold Standard: calories, carbs, alcohol, price, ratings and how each one is made. Every number links to where we found it.
Facts checked October 24, 2026 · sources below
The short answer
If you want the fewest calories and carbs, Athletic Lite or Michelob ULTRA Zero wins. If you want a crisp lite lager that's brewed to stay non-alcoholic instead of having the alcohol stripped out, with fewer calories and carbs than Budweiser Zero, Heineken 0.0 or Corona Non-Alcoholic, that's Cold Standard: 45 calories, 8 g carbs.
Side by side
Per 12 oz. Prices are what we saw at U.S. stores in October 2026 and vary by store.
| Beer | Go Brewing Cold Standard | Anheuser-Busch Michelob ULTRA Zero | Anheuser-Busch Budweiser Zero | Heineken Heineken 0.0 | Molson Coors Coors Edge | Corona Corona Non-Alcoholic | Athletic Brewing Athletic Lite |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABV | Under 0.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | Under 0.5% | Under 0.5% | Under 0.5% |
| Calories | 45 | 29 | 50 | 69 | 41 | 60 | 25 |
| Carbs | 8 g | 6–7 g (labels vary) | 12 g | 16 g | 8 g (8 g sugar) | 18 g | 5 g |
| Price seen | $14.99 / 6 cans ($2.50 a can); each extra 6-pack $1 less during the launch party | $9.99 / 6 bottles (Hy-Vee) | $15.59 / 12 cans (Wegmans) | $12.99 / 6 × 11.2 oz bottles (Stop & Shop) | $10.19 / 6 bottles (Homeland) | $13.79 / 6 bottles (Wegmans) | $10.99 / 6 cans (athleticbrewing.com) |
| Untappd rating | Too new to rate (launched Oct 19, 2026) | 2.913,684 ratingsUntappd ↗ | 2.4214,875 ratingsUntappd ↗ | 2.48109,596 ratingsUntappd ↗ | 2.605,190 ratingsUntappd ↗ | 3.204,368 ratingsUntappd ↗ | 3.105,489 ratingsUntappd ↗ |
| How it’s made | Brewed to stay under 0.5%; alcohol never removed, never diluted | Brewed, then alcohol removed | Not stated by the brand | Brewed, then alcohol removed (vacuum distillation) | Not stated by the brand | Not stated by the brand | Not stated by the brand |
| Who makes it | Independent (Go Brewing) | AB InBev | AB InBev | Heineken | Molson Coors | Constellation Brands | Athletic Brewing Co. |
Where Cold Standard wins, and where it doesn't
Go wins
Nothing removed
Cold Standard is brewed to stay under 0.5% from the start. Michelob ULTRA Zero and Heineken 0.0 are brewed as beer first and then have the alcohol taken out.
Go wins
Fewer carbs than most
8 g of carbs, versus 12 g for Budweiser Zero, 16 g for Heineken 0.0 and 18 g for Corona Non-Alcoholic. Coors Edge also has 8 g, all of it sugar.
Go wins
Fewer calories than most
45 calories, versus 50 for Budweiser Zero, 60 for Corona Non-Alcoholic and 69 for Heineken 0.0.
They win
Fewest calories and carbs
Athletic Lite (25 calories, 5 g carbs) and Michelob ULTRA Zero (29 calories, 6–7 g carbs) come in lower than Cold Standard (45 calories, 8 g carbs).
They win
0.0% alcohol
Michelob ULTRA Zero, Budweiser Zero and Heineken 0.0 are labeled 0.0%. Cold Standard is under 0.5%, the U.S. definition of non-alcoholic.
They win
Price and shelves
The big brands cost less per can at most stores and are on shelves now. Cold Standard is online today and arrives at Wegmans in January 2027; the launch-party price drops with every 6-pack.
Even
Ratings
Cold Standard launched on Oct 19, 2026, so it doesn't have enough Untappd ratings for an average yet. Among the others, Corona Non-Alcoholic rates highest (3.20) and Budweiser Zero lowest (2.42).


What drinkers say about Go Brewing
Cold Standard launched Oct 19, 2026, so it's too new for reviews. Here's what verified buyers say about our other beers.
★★★★★
“My friends who like to drink alcohol tried some of my pack just to compare and loved them so much they would happily replace drinking regular beer with these.”
★★★★★
“Of all the NA's that I have had, This is the best one. Closest to drinking a regular beer.”
★★★★★
“Really tasty and fun way to enjoy having a cold one out on the porch or at a cookout without the alcohol. … Much more interesting than the na options available at the grocery store”
Try Cold Standard
Crisp American lite lager, 45 calories. During the launch party, every 6-pack you add is $1 less than the last.
Cold Standard
Water, barley, corn, hops, yeast and natural flavors. 13 IBU.
$14.99
Launch party · as low as $0.99
Each 6-pack you add is $1 less: $14.99, $13.99, $12.99… up to 15.
Questions
Which non-alcoholic lager has the fewest calories?
Of the beers here, Athletic Lite (25) and Michelob ULTRA Zero (29). Cold Standard has 45, fewer than Budweiser Zero (50), Corona Non-Alcoholic (60) and Heineken 0.0 (69).
Is Cold Standard 0.0%?
No. It's under 0.5% ABV, which is non-alcoholic under U.S. rules. It's brewed to stay there, so no alcohol is ever removed.
How is Cold Standard different from Michelob ULTRA Zero?
Michelob ULTRA Zero has fewer calories (29 vs 45) and carbs (6–7 g vs 8 g) and is 0.0%. Cold Standard is brewed to stay under 0.5% from the start instead of having the alcohol removed after brewing.
Where can I buy Cold Standard?
Online at gobrewing.com now, with shipping across the U.S. It arrives at Wegmans in January 2027.
Sources
- Cold Standard:
gobrewing.com product page (calories, ABV, ingredients, how it's made); 8 g carbs from Go Brewing; Untappd; checked Oct 24, 2026.
- Michelob ULTRA Zero:
Anheuser-Busch press release (29 calories, alcohol removed); Hy-Vee label via Instacart (6 g carbs, price); Hannaford (7 g carbs); Untappd; checked Oct 24, 2026.
- Budweiser Zero:
Hannaford (50 calories, 12 g carbs); Wegmans via Instacart (price); Untappd; checked Oct 24, 2026.
- Heineken 0.0:
heineken.com (69 calories and 16 g carbs per 12 oz, how it's made); Stop & Shop (price; its label lists the same numbers per 11.2 oz); Untappd; checked Oct 24, 2026.
- Coors Edge:
Homeland via Instacart (nutrition, price); Untappd; checked Oct 24, 2026.
- Corona Non-Alcoholic:
Hannaford (nutrition); Wegmans via Instacart (price); Untappd; checked Oct 24, 2026.
- Athletic Lite:
athleticbrewing.com (nutrition, price); Untappd; checked Oct 24, 2026.
Ratings are Untappd averages and rating counts as shown on each beer's page on the date checked. Prices are single-store examples, not national averages. Brand names belong to their owners; this page isn't endorsed by them.
